Tests and Churches

03/07/23


warnings: talks about death and cemetery pictures


My school holidays started this weekend, but I had to make a vacation to make a test near where I live. Because it was not so far away, my dad decided that it was best that we took a bus and not a plane, so we had to be at 10 PM at the station.

We got to be located on the upper part and the seats were very confortable if you weren't going to spend ten hours traveling - which we did. I woke up a lot of times, mainly to go to the bathroom and to move my legs, which was pretty annoying.

While we were on the way to our hotel, a dog was injuried on the middle of the street and the Uber driver almost hit him. At the end the owners got a hold of him and we left. Because the city we were at was on the countryside, they have a lot of religious background so we got the chance to visit some churches. My father also tried to contact some of his family that lived there, but was unsuccessful.

The test was only on Saturday and Sunday, so we got to walk around a bit. Beside the church was a cemetery and we tried to find our great-grandparents but there was so much of tombstones that we gave up. I got to see some that were very beautiful and thought to myself that when I inevitably die I would like my own to be alike the ones with the plants.

So we did the tests, ate, slept, ate some more and repeated it the next day. Yesterday we ate pizza and waited two hours on the bus stop and then came home!



Unknown · Take Me Home, Country Roads (Whisper of the Heart)
©repth